5 star review  I took the Lowland Leader training course a couple of weeks ago. The course was really well structured, thorough and I've taken away so much useful information. The course itself is designed to equip you with the knowledge, skills and techniques you need to become a good walking group leader, rather than being purely instructive. Will is very approachable and has a lovely teaching style. Highly recommended!

    Nia LK Avatar Nia LK
    April 3, 2017

    5 star review  A life-long walker but new to the world of outdoor activities, I found Will's course on the Mountain Training Website and decided to go for it. The course was excellent, very comprehensive and delivered at a comfortable pace. There was none of the macho-ness I had experienced during a similar course elsewhere and I felt encouraged to learn, ask questions and make mistakes! I really enjoyed Will's relaxed approach, depth and breadth of knowledge/experience and finished the course feeling more confident and motivated to progress to taking my assessment. A feeling that, a week later is with me still. Thank you to Adventures With Will - definitely recommended.

    Tree Talker Avatar Tree Talker
    March 31, 2017

    5 star review  Just completed the CWA training with Will and found it both informative and entertaining. The quality of information and the delivery were top notch and that being said, I would thoroughly recommend Adventures With Will to anyone looking for this level of award training. Thanks again.

    Jon Welch Avatar Jon Welch
    March 20, 2017

    5 star review  Just spent a cold weekend on Lowland Leader course. Instruction tailored to fit and a great learning environment....thanks! Does more than it says on the tin!!

    Rachel Cecil Avatar Rachel Cecil
    February 13, 2017

    5 star review  Just completed the lowland leader weekend with Will and it was fab. I didn't realise how much more I could learn. Definitely recommend it to others.

    Sarah Cokeley Hunt Avatar Sarah Cokeley Hunt
    February 12, 2017

    5 star review  Not knowing much at all about map reading I found myself getting bored with the standard trek up and down Pen Y Fan during weekends. I saw an advertisement for the company so booked on to the beginners navigation workshop and found the course to be excellent. Left the workshop more confident and am looking forward to exploring a bit more of the Beacons. Cheers Will, would definitely recommend.

    Rhys Colcombe Avatar Rhys Colcombe
    January 30, 2017

    5 star review  Had a great day on Will's beginners navigational course. Learnt so much, good fun, feel confident just after a day to go out and plan some routes, go for it - its worth it!!!

    Kate Anstey Avatar Kate Anstey
    January 9, 2017

    5 star review  Just completed the Beginners Navigation course. Will is very patient and flexible which is great for people with different abilities. There is so much to learn, so don't wait - Just do it

    Suzanne Cole Avatar Suzanne Cole
    January 8, 2017

    5 star review  Just completed the Beginners course in map and compass reading. Will is a very patient teacher and made the day fun and interesting. Highly recommended!

    Clair Saunders-Grant Avatar Clair Saunders-Grant
    January 8, 2017

    5 star review  Myself and a colleague have just completed a #lowlandleaders course with Will and it was a fantastic weekend. We both came away having learnt a huge amount and we feel much more confident in our navigation skills. Will was very knowledgeable and friendly and tailored the course to all our needs (we were specifically there to help run DofE expeditions with our school). We would highly recommend this course. Thank you for a great weekend!

    Jennifer Hope Avatar Jennifer Hope
    October 31, 2016